shelfstill.blogg.se

Tina thompson
Tina thompson











tina thompson
  1. #Tina thompson upgrade
  2. #Tina thompson professional

"If he wasn't comfortable to be in any setting in my life, I would have changed it. "He's absolutely allowed me to have the career I've had," Thompson said. The truth is, this legendary career might have been over a lot sooner, had it not been for the bright, easygoing little boy who has been around the world and back with his mother in his lifetime. But at the same time, I don't always want to have to dig deep and push through. Does it stop the things I have to do for my team? No. You are not there when I swing my legs over the bed and put my heels down. "As great as it looks - I know some people think I could play five more years, and I appreciate the confidence - but you do not wake up with me in the morning. "I could score 30 points a night, and it would not change my decision," Thompson said. This is her best season since 2010, when Thompson played in Los Angeles. Thompson, 38, is the Storm's leading scorer and rebounder, averaging 13.9 points and 5.8 rebounds a game. She has been the anchor on the floor for a Seattle Storm team missing its two brightest stars - Sue Bird and Lauren Jackson. And Thompson's final season has been anything but a fade into the sunset. She won four championships in Houston, two Olympic gold medals and was a nine-time All-Star. She's not budging, no matter how productive she has been in a 17-year WNBA career, becoming the league's all-time leading scorer and the only player in its history to tally 7,000 points and 3,000 rebounds. Or go out on bikes or go swimming and not have to worry about whether I have a game tomorrow, or that I don't need ice and rest all the time, his perspective will change."īecause Thompson's mind is not changing. "I think once he sees that we will be able to do things more, go to the park, and run around for as long as we want. "He doesn't want me to retire, but he sees that I'm tired," Thompson said.

tina thompson

Still, when Thompson told Dyllan that this would be her last WNBA season, that she would be retiring, he cried. "Then he tells me to get some rest and that he'll come down and check on me. "He'll say, 'You look tired, Mom,'" Thompson says. And her 8-year-old son Dyllan will come downstairs.

#Tina thompson professional

Tina Thompson finds herself on the couch in her Seattle home some evenings, bone weary and feeling the toll that nearly two decades of year-round professional basketball has taken on her body.

#Tina thompson upgrade

You have reached a degraded version of because you're using an unsupported version of Internet Explorer.įor a complete experience, please upgrade or use a supported browser













Tina thompson